Home > Contact us > Staff

Staff

At Serle Court, we regard the provision of exceptional service as a paramount aim: this commitment to our clients is reflected throughout chambers. It means we have a large team of support staff, comprising not merely a chief executive and senior and junior clerks, but also dedicated fees, administrative, reception, house-keeping and post-room personnel, all contributing to the service ethos which marks us out in the minds of many of our clients.

John Petrie, our Chief Executive works closely with our Clerks, led by Steve Whitaker, in a management team which combines many years experience with a forward thinking approach. We are not hidebound by traditional methods or approaches to the generation, allocation or pricing of work: flexibility is key to the recognition made by the legal directories to our client service. Our clerks are focused on the needs of our clients, striving to ensure that they provide the right barrister or team for each job – to the extent, unusually, of recommending counsel out of chambers on the rare occasions that we cannot offer suitable barristers from amongst our own members. The clerks are always happy to discuss fees and they operate a policy of not double booking without consent. In common with all our staff, they are friendly, approachable and – most importantly – there to help.

If you would like to talk to Steve about clerking, or John about any other aspect of chambers’ administration or service, please feel free to call or email them.

"... thought by clients to have some of the best, most helpful clerks in the business"

Legal 500

Our Staff

John Petrie

John Petrie

Chief Executive
JPetrie@serlecourt.co.uk
Steve Whitaker

Steve Whitaker

Head Clerk
SWhitaker@serlecourt.co.uk

Nick Hockney

Nick Hockney

Senior Clerk
NHockney@serlecourt.co.uk
Daniel Wheeler

Daniel Wheeler

Team Leader
dwheeler@serlecourt.co.uk

Paul Ballard

Paul Ballard

Business Development Clerk
PBallard@serlecourt.co.uk
Adam Bell

Adam Bell

Junior Clerk
abell@serlecourt.co.uk

Charlotte Davidson

Charlotte Davidson

Junior Clerk
cdavidson@serlecourt.co.uk
Emma Quin

Emma Quin

Junior Clerk
equin@serlecourt.co.uk
Charlie Payne

Charlie Payne

Junior Clerk
cpayne@serlecourt.co.uk

About cookies on our website

This site uses cookies to enhance and improve your experience when browsing. To find out more about the way we use cookies please see our Privacy Policy.