News


Serle Court “offers a variety of skill sets that others can’t provide, and houses some of the biggest names at the Bar”
Chambers UK
The ‘go-to’ set for international trusts work, Serle Court houses ‘first-rate advisers, who also pull their weight as part of a team’
Legal 500

WHAT ARE WE DOING ABOUT COVID-19?

In these very challenging times, Serle Court is committed to protecting the health and wellbeing of all its barristers, staff, clients and friends of chambers.

We understand that this is a worrying time for all businesses, but we wanted to let you know that Serle Court is determined to continue providing the highest quality of services and advice you may need.

Chambers is encouraging our barristers and staff to work remotely and to reduce face to face meetings to a minimum. We will continue business meetings through video conferencing and always taking into account the guidance from government and Public Health England.

Serle Court is a set that prides itself for having a forward-thinking and modern approach to technology, enabling our workforce to work remotely while providing the same high levels of service from our team. Members are well-used to working remotely and we therefore anticipate that disruption should be kept to the minimum possible in the circumstances.

While we will miss the face to face meetings with you in chambers and the social interaction both in and outside of chambers, we look forward to turning this challenging time into an opportunity to continue interacting with you through our well-developed telephone and video conference systems.

In the meantime, please feel free to contact Serle Court in the usual way, either by email: clerks@serlecourt.co.uk or by telephone on 020 7242 6105.  You can contact our clerks personally by the following:

Steve Whitaker: T +44 (0)7714 853642 / E: swhitaker@serlecourt.co.uk
Nicholas Hockney: T +44 (0)7702 159953 / E: nhockney@serlecourt.co.uk 
Daniel Wheeler: T +44 (0)7714 853641 / E: dwheeler@serlecourt.co.uk
Paul Ballard: T +44 (0)20 7400 7158 / E: pballard@serlecourt.co.uk
Emma Quin: T +44 (0)20 7400 7162 / E: equin@serlecourt.co.uk
Adam Bell: T +44 (0)20 7400 7151 / E: adbell@serlecourt.co.uk 
Charlie Payne: T +44 (0)20 7400 7137 / E: cpayne@serlecourt.co.uk
Amber Feltwell: T +44 (0)20 7400 7177 / E: afeltwell@serlecourt.co.uk 

If you have any other enquires please telephone John Petrie, Chief Executive on 07718 918791. We are here for you. 

On behalf of all of us at Serle Court, may I send you and your families our very best wishes in keeping healthy and safe. 

Yours sincerely,

John Petrie MBE,
Chief Executive